Upcoming Events & Diary Dates  
   
 

Winter Term 2019-20

 


BOOK FAIR
November 25th to November 28th 2019
Book Fair held in school hall.


PARENT TEACHER MEETINGS
November 25th to November 28th 2019
Individual appointments will be made by teachers with parents at their mutual convenience.


CHRISTMAS PLAYS

FIRST & SECOND CLASS
Tuesday 17th December 10.00am

THIRD & FOURTH CLASS
Tuesday 17th December 1.00pm

JUNIOR & SENIOR INFANTS
Wednesday 18th December 10.00am

FIFTH & SIXTH CLASS
Thursday 19th December 1.00pm


SOLSTICE PERFORMANCE
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 - Third to Sixth Class
Third to Sixth Class performing at Solstice in Navan.


CHRISTMAS JUMPER DAY AND SANTA VISIT!
Friday 13th December 2019
On this very Christmassy day, wear you Christmas jumper to school in this special fundraising non-uniform day! €2. per child to raise funds to subsidise the children's swimming lessons in 2020. Santa will also be visiting the school to gather up lists and with some treats for the kids (as always, free!). There will also be a kids raffle in the school on this day, details to be confirmed.


CHRISTMAS BAKE SALE
Sunday 15th December 2019 10.00 to 11,00 am in the school hall.
Everyone welcome to contribute and come along and support at this bake sale to raise funds to subsidise the children's swimming lessons in 2020.


CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS - School CLOSED
School closes Friday 20th December 2019 and reopens Monday 6th January 2019.
Merry Christmas!


Spring Term 2020


SCHOOL REOPENS AFTER CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS
Monday 6th January 2019 9.10am
Happy New Year!


SCHOOL ONE DAY CLOSURE
Tuesday 7th January 2019
School closed for whole-school curriculum update professional development teacher training.


SPRING MID TERM BREAK - School CLOSED
School closes Wednesday 19th February 2020 and reopens Monday 24th February 2020


ST PATRICK'S DAY WEEKEND - School CLOSED
School closes Friday 13th March 2020 and reopens Wednesday 18th March 2020.
Happy St Patrick's Day!


EASTER HOLIDAYS - School CLOSED
School closes Friday 3rd April 2020 and reopens Monday 20th April 2020.

Happy Easter!


Summer Term 2020


FIRST HOLY COMMUNION
Sunday May 3rd 2020 at 12.00 noon in Batterstown Church.


CONFIRMATION
Thursday May 7th 2020 at 11.00 am.


MAY BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND - School CLOSED
School closes Friday 1st May 2020 and reopens Wednesday 6th May 2020.


JUNE BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND - School CLOSED
School closes Friday 29th May 2020 and reopens Tuesday 2nd June 2020.


SUMMER HOLIDAYS - School CLOSED
Friday June 26th 2020 at 12.00 noon.
School closes for the summer.